Goldfrapp To Release Singles Collection In February

On 6th February 2012 electro-pop icons Goldfrapp release The Singles, a career-spanning overview featuring tracks from their five critically acclaimed albums, alongside two brand new songs written especially for this release: ‘Yellow Halo’ – a slow building synth-pop wonder, and the introspective and defiant new wave ballad ‘Melancholy Sky’.

The Singles, is the first compilation from the band, taking in the cinematic electronica of their Mercury shortlisted debut album Felt Mountain, through the electro glam of Black Cherry, the Grammy nominated, half-million selling dance pop of Supernature, the Pagan, electro-folk of Seventh Tree and last year’s, top 10 album, the hands-in-the-air, retro-futuristic Head First.

The Singles is released on 6th February through Mute/Parlophone.

  1. Ooh La La
  2. Number 1
  3. Strict Machine (Single Mix)
  4. Lovely Head
  5. Utopia (Genetically Enriched)
  6. A&E
  7. Happiness (Single Version)
  8. Train
  9. Ride A White Horse (Single Version)
  10. Rocket
  11. Believer
  12. Black Cherry
  13. Yellow Halo
  14. Melancholy Sky

Click here to pre-order now



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s