Oasis Announce Be Here Now Reissue & Share New Version Of “D’You Know What I Mean”

Oasis have announced details for upcoming reissue of 1997’s Be Here Now. The album will be available October 7 via Big Brother Recordings and is part of their “Chasing The Sun: 1993-1997” series.

Be Here Now: Chasing The Sun Edition will be available on standard CD and Vinyl along side a special 3 CD version and a super deluxe box set that will include a vinyl LP, hardback coffee table booklet with new liner notes, an “exclusive vinyl” which will include a sampler of previously unreleased demos demo the bands Mustique demos and Oasis Merch.

The album will feature a brand new rethink of the bands third number one single and album opener ‘D’You Know What I Mean’ which you can hear below. Noel Gallagher said via a press release.

“As the years went by I’d started to accept that the songs on ‘Be Here Now’ were in fact insanely long… too long! Someone (I can’t remember who) had the idea that we re-visit, re-edit the entire album for posterity’s sake, We got as far as the first track before we couldn’t be arsed anymore and gave up… it does sound fucking mega though!”

Be Here Now – Chasing The Sun Edition

Disc 1: Be Here Now (Remastered)
1. D’You Know What I Mean?
2. My Big Mouth
3. Magic Pie
4. Stand By Me
5. I Hope, I Think, I Know
6. The Girl In The Dirty Shirt
7. Fade In-Out
8. Don’t Go Away
9. Be Here Now
10. All Around The World
11. It’s Gettin’ Better (Man!!)
12. All Around The World (Reprise)

Disc 2: B-sides & Extra Tracks
1. Stay Young
2. The Fame
3. Flashbax
4. (I Got) The Fever
5. My Sister Lover
6. Going Nowhere
7. Stand By Me (Live At Bonehead’s Outtake)
8. Untitled (Demo)
9. Help! (Live In LA)
10. Setting Sun (Live Radio Broadcast)
11. If We Shadows (Demo)
12. Don’t Go Away (Demo)
13. My Big Mouth (Live At Knebworth Park)
14. D’You Know What I Mean? (NG’s 2016 Rethink)

Disc 3: Mustique Demos
1. D’You Know What I Mean? (Mustique Demo)
2. My Big Mouth (Mustique Demo)
3. My Sister Lover (Mustique Demo)
4. Stand By Me (Mustique Demo)
5. I Hope, I Think, I Know (Mustique Demo)
6. The Girl In The Dirty Shirt (Mustique Demo)
7. Don’t Go Away (Mustique Demo)
8. Trip Inside (Be Here Now) (Mustique Demo)
9. Fade In-Out (Mustique Demo)
10. Stay Young (Mustique Demo)
11. Angel Child (Mustique Demo)
12. The Fame (Mustique Demo)
13. All Around The World (Mustique Demo)
14. It’s Gettin’ Better (Man!!) (Mustique Demo)

Leave a Reply

