Metallica Announce New Double Album, Drop New Single ‘Hardwired’

After a long wait, 8 years to be exact, Metallica have announced their first album since 2008’s Death Magnetic. ‘Hardwired… To Self-Destruct’ is a double album and will be released on November 18.

And to whet your appetite the band have released a video for the first single “Hardwired” which you can see below.

The ‘Hardwired… To Self-Destruct’ artwork and tracklist is as followed:

20160818_193928_7549_939483Disc One
2. “Atlas, Rise!”
3. “Now That We’re Dead
4. “Moth Into Flame”
5. “Am I Savage?”
6. “Halo On Fire”

Disc Two
1. “Confusion”
2. “Dream No More”
3. “ManUNkind”
4. “Here Comes Revenge”
5. “Murder One”
6. “Spit Out The Bone”

Disc Three (Deluxe Edition Only)
1. “Lords Of Summer”
2. “Riff Charge (Riff Origins)”
3. “N.W.O.B.H.M. A.T.M. (Riff Origins)”
4. “Tin Shot (Riff Origins)”
5. “Plow (Riff Origins)”
6. “Sawblade (Riff Origins)”
7. “RIP (Riff Origins)”
8. “Lima (Riff Origins)”
9. “91 (Riff Origins)”
10. “MTO (Riff Origins)”
11. “RL72 (Riff Origins)”
12. “Frankenstein (Riff Origins)”
13. “CHI (Riff Origins)”
14. “X Dust (Riff Origins)”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s